Thank You……

…….to each and every one of you, for your lovely words of support, your hugs and love. I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

It has been a very difficult month but I’ve had the support from my family, friends and blog friends to help me through. Like everyone has said, in my own time, the pain will be less hard, my heart will feel less heavy and I will remember and treasure all the good, happy and fun times she has brought into my life.

I will miss the “hmmmmm” she does when she greets me

I will miss her walking over my face in the morning, lying on top of my head, sleeping under the duvet with me and resting her head on my chest

I will miss our race in the morning to get down the stairs to the kitchen for breakfast

I will miss her greeting me at the door when I come home

I will miss her loud purring

It gets easier, I know.

 

3 responses to “Thank You……

  • Brianna

    There’s something about a kitty… They come into our lives obstrusively, making their way, butting you out of it, then slowly letting you back in, in THEIR time, and that process makes us humans totally indebted to them. We honor them. Respect them. Love them like they are our own children.

    All of the things you wrote just reminded me of my own furbaby. She’s the loud “meow” first thing in the morning, telling me to get out of bed. She’s the substitute stuffed animal when I need to bury my face in her fur and cry. And she’s just plain family.

    And yeah, it gets easier, but nothing will replace her. Because she’s Holly. And she loved you. And that in itself made her very very unique.

  • Myriam

    Donner du temps au temps……

Leave a Reply

