A Bit Of Knitting……

It’s been a while since I posted on the blog. I know you’ve all been popping back to see if I’ve got new projects to show you or just browsing to see what I’ve been up to.

The past couple of months have been rather manic here at Snob house, relatives making a visit, entertaining, days out, work. There hasn’t been much time to do much. The day often ends very late and I’m too shattered to knit a stitch. However, I do have something to show you, not a lot but something….knitting related, that is.

Ishbel…..this is my second Ishbel. I gifted the first one to my niece when she came to visit me. I wasn’t sure if she’d like it or not, she’s only 11 and thought she may have accepted it out of politeness, you know kids at that age. The following day, she wore it out on a day trip we took. I think she loved it.

ishbel 2a

Knitted using one skein of Malabrigo Sock Yarn, I did the large lace and stocking stitch. The first Ishbel I knitted (um yes…I knitted two again, you see….I had to have one for myself) I did the large stocking st and small lace but had about 25gm remaining. I had an inkling that maybe I could get the large size out of one skein and I was right. I had 4.5yrds remaining from one skein…phew!!! (Ps….I still had the 25gm left over as back up). Such a lovely pattern and very easy to follow.

ishbel 3a

Is it just me or did anyone else who used this yarn get into a right tangle when wound into a cake???? On both skeins, I had a real great time untangling the mess!

ishbel 4a

Next up is Springtime Bandit using Malabrigo Merino Worsted Polar Morn.

Nice and cosy, perfect for the Winter evenings.

1 bandit a

bandit 5a

The pattern is not written with the mirror image for the left of the shawl so here’s what I did.

Mirrored sts in brackets as follows:
K2tog (SKP)
SKP (K2tog)
SK2togP (ssk, return the st to the left needle, slip the next st over it and slip it back onto the right needle), or simply k3tog.

It does require a little concentration as sometimes, you do forget to mirror the stitches.

bandit 6a

20 responses to “A Bit Of Knitting……

Leave a Reply

