Bloody Mara….

Knitting has been rather slow recently, projects taking longer, not feeling the urge or the love for the needles, what’s wrong with me?

Must be a phase, will soon pass, I know.

Mara….

My Bloody Mara : 3 skeins of Madelinetosh Worsted in Oxblood, birthday gift from my lovely Coley. Saw her version instantly knew Oxblood had to be Mara.
mara 1

mara 6a

mara 3

Ruffles not quite 4 inches, just over 2.5 inches to be exact but I’m ok with that. Measurements: 148cm across, 68cm down centre to tip. Just love that pleat!

mara 2

This is my first use of Madelinetosh yarns and it’s becoming a favourite, lovely on the needles, such intensity in colours, beautiful results. I want more.

Oops, just to let you know, I haven’t been on a crash diet and lost loads of weight, my hair is shorter but thats not me……it’s my skinny minny sister, bitch!

23 responses to “Bloody Mara….

Leave a Reply

