Brassiere Caresse Point Mousse…..

I really really love this cute little gilet. Lovely pattern by La Droguerie.

It’s such a shame that they don’t publish their patterns in English as the designs are so chic and I am feeling the love for their designs so much. Such a simple design, yet so wearable for the Spring, a cute little number for my wardrobe, don’t you think? Now I just gotta wait for the weather to warm up a little so I strut this little number!

img_0596a

Yarn: RYC Baby Alpaca in Chifon 212 7 balls with just a tiny amount remaining.

Size: L.

Needles: 5mm.

Kindly translated for me by a fellow raveler. Thank you.

My choice of yarn gave the gilet a lovely fluffy effect and a pleasure to knit, however I did find it a little splitty at times. I used the Russian join method to attach new balls. This is my new method which worked well. I also chose a size slightly bigger size as I wanted the gilet to fit more around my bust area, rather than have a gaping gap.

img_0592a

The colour has been very difficult to capture. It’s more of a wine colour as in the first photo. I also chose to have buttons rather than a shawl pin but there are some lovely shawl pins around, but I much prefer buttons. Finding just the right place to add two buttons holes proved a little difficult. I had to frog back a few times, it was either too close to the edge or too far back. I still think it’s a little too far back so at times it tends to curl over but I can live with that………and you all know me by now, I like to make two of everything. Yes….I have some Rowan Kid Silk Haze on order for another together with maybe some Drops Alpaca which I will knit together to make another extra extra fluffy one!

……and guess who I found sitting on top of this in the morning? Yup…..Holly. Bad cat.

25 responses to “Brassiere Caresse Point Mousse…..

Leave a Reply

