Granny Squares…..

In February 2008 I took an unexpected trip to HK to be with my sister who was having surgery. It was there that I taught her and myself  to crochet our first Granny Squares. They were addictive, once you start you can’t stop.

img_0124-resize_medium

Sublime Extra Fine Merino DK, in colours cream, grey and dark grey – a beautiful soft yarn that we found at a local yarn store near her apartment.

img_0131-resize_medium

I left her with a few squares to finish off and the task of sewing up all the squares and adding a decorative border….to become a small blanket.

img_0130-resize_medium

I think she’s done a fine job of finishing it off. Next time I’m over there, I think I’ll claim it as mine. I’m such a nasty sister!

16 responses to “Granny Squares…..

Leave a Reply

