In A Cowl Mood….

Very productive weekend, despite feeling a bit under the weather with a headache. Not sure what happened to me but had this urge to cast on three cowls! I was like a cowl machine….knitting away, one after the other! Weird!

Firstly…..

Pattern : Thermis

Needles 4mm

Yarn: Malabrigo Burgundy, left over from the Just Ruffles scarf  : 75 gm 162 yards

Size: Small/Medium

thermis-5

Great one day project, cast on 8am. finished at 4pm with a hour and half break! Marathon knitting.  Buttons from stash: coconut buttons.

thermis-2

and I am  making another……as a last minute gift for a friend for Christmas. I must be more organised next year.

green-thermis

Almost done on this one, using the only green I have in my stash (won from malabrigo group on Ravelry) for Dotty who just loves green. Not sure this is working out quite how I like it, the waffle stitch is lost in the array of green colours but I hope she likes it. I’m hoping to make the large verison with one skein of Malabrigo, living dangerously!

The third cowl….darkside

Something bright and not so dark….. Darkside Cowl.

Again, using left over yarn 55gm 120yards,

Needle; 5.5mm

Quick and simple with an interesting reverse pattern which I like more than the other. I will not get lost in the dark with this one!

12 responses to “In A Cowl Mood….

Leave a Reply

