Smothered In Cables….

What have I got to show you? Oh boy! My latest FO, I have to say this has been one of the most enjoyable, if not mind boggling knits I’ve done so far. It involves…yes you’ve guessed it cables and lots of them of course. I totally LOVE this cowl, I could squeal! My favourite cowl at the moment and I have plans to do another in a lighter weight yarn, if you hadn’t guessed already.

Blue Sky Alpaca Cabled Cowl designed by the talented Olgajazzzy and KAL with my twin Coley. (who’s just completed hers.) Not a project for tv knitting but once you get into the rhythm, the cables just flow off the needles.

cabled-cowls

Materials: Malabrigo Worsted Black Forest 2.6 skeins

Needles: 4.5mm needles

Button loop made bigger for my buttons

Did more repeats of the cable pattern than what the pattern called for 10.5 of chart B. I had planned to use all 3 skeins but I think if I did you’d not be able to see my head! It already wraps round my neck twice. My finished measurements were 9″x 48″ but blocked to 10″ x 51″x58″.

Model : My Sister who ran away with it…naughty! But I claimed it back.

malabrigo1

You can just about see the change in the difference in the yarn even though they are from the same dyelot. Two of the skeins had slightly lighter specks which I loved but the last skein came out kind of stripey much to my disappointment but I wasn’t going to alternate or frog back. OH NO!

cowl

My huuuuge buttons are made from Coconut Wood, I used the reverse side as I thought the colour matched perfectly with the colour. They are a lovely traditional oriental design and very very snobby, if I may say so.

bsa

It’s a perfect Snobilicious Cablicious Cowl.

15 responses to “Smothered In Cables….

Leave a Reply

