Yummy Yarns, STR & Wollmeise….

What a happy day today is!! Despite the miserable wet, cold weather we’ve been having, I am really happy. I’ve been smiling all day. I received these through the post today from a very dear,  kind friend, who thought I needed cheering up. It certainly has worked 🙂 Thank you so much.

They are the most yummiest yarns ever and smell gorgeous and I feel there will be plenty of these yarns making their way to my stash next year.

yarns.jpg

img_0015.jpg

Socks That Rock-Lemongrass, Wollmeisse – Dornroschen and some sample yarns from Wollmeisse, all gorgeous. I don’t want to knit them up just yet, they’re going to bed with me tonight 🙂 and many other nights.

And just look at these….

st-markers.jpg

aren’t they the cutest hands and feet you’ve seen? The necklace is a lovely purple gem, beautiful and all handmade by her. Sadly the jelly teddy bears didn’t make it to the photo, I ate them all.

So you can see why I am so happy, very happy. Thank you so much Belaybunny…..off to have another sniff 🙂

11 responses to “Yummy Yarns, STR & Wollmeise….

Leave a Reply

