All Is Well, And Thank You

Everything went well on Thursday, was just a little more complicated than the surgeon thought and took a little longer but all is well. I was knocked out for a total of 3 hours and woke up feeling pretty groggy and wanted FOOD!! I was starving. All I could think of was food and missed the lunch so had to wait until tea time to be fed with tuna and pasta, mashed potatoes and peas. I’ve never loved mashed potatoes or peas as much as I have that day, it was rather ugh come to think of it.

There was an elderly lady in the next bed to me and I think she must have had some major surgery as she was in a lot of pain. The nurse had poured a glass of water for her but it wasn’t within her reach….how silly. I managed to get myself out of my bed and I was still in a bit of pain and help her take a sip of water, whilst one woman who was just admitted watched on. Honestly, some people. Breaks my heart to see the elderly in such pain 😦

I was discharged very late in the evening on the same day and rested all weekend, being fussed over by Mr Snobs and my mom. She’s been so worried. I’ve actually told her I will take the keys to my front door away from her as she keeps making these awful smelling/tasting herbal chinese medicine and they stink to high heaven and insist that I MUST drink them. Oh she’s so funny, my mom.

Anyway, your well wishes, cyber hugs, love and concern for me has meant so so much to me, these past few days. I don’t know how to thank you all but you’ve all touched my heart so much. There are no words that I can say to express how wonderful you all are. Thank you.

8 responses to “All Is Well, And Thank You

Leave a Reply

