First Class, Second or Airmail?

Some of you may know I haven’t been too well recently, hence the lack of posts on my blog and etsy. I neither had the energy to do any dyeing or knitting 😦 and spent most days just sleeping. I’m happy to say I am slowly on the mend and my energy levels are slowly coming back and so is my knitting, but I have to admit, not much has been done.

Holly has spent most days and nights with me, sleeping by my side, on top of my head and on top of me. She can sense when I am ill but now that I’m slowly on the mend, she has found a new place to sleep…..

img_0476.jpg

….in a huge mailing envelope that once had my yarns in.

img_0474.jpg

Excuse me, but I was having a cat nap then!

img_0473.jpg

Shall I seal her up and post her off??

12 responses to “First Class, Second or Airmail?

  • Paula

    Oh, goody! Glad to hear that you’re feeling somewhat better. Resting with Holly is the best medicine!!

    If you post her off, we’ll take her!! lol…but, I know you’d never do that!!

  • Amanda

    I thought it had been strange that you hadn’t posted in a while. Have you been able to knit at all at least?

    What else is new? I’ve missed our chats!

  • Laura

    Ahhh, you can send her here, she would be match the current 4 legged creatures around here..lol I’m glad to hear you are feeling better, I keep trying to catch you online (no such luck). I have been working so much that I don’t have knitting time right now. Hopefully things will slow down soon. ugh

  • Sarah

    Oh dear! Please get better soon!

  • Jen Da Purse Ho

    no wonder you haven’t posted in a while! you no feeling well! you need to make sure to eat some tong tong! I love dong gwa tong when i’m sick. 🙂 hehehe. just take it easy. the knitting will come back when you are ready. 🙂 tong tong and lots of jook. 🙂

  • jammam

    Oh dear, so that’s where you’ve been, poor you. Hugs. Hope you continue to impove and don’t post the furr blanket she’s useful for cuddles when you’r sick. Missed your posts, happy you’re back, get well soon.XX

  • Naomi

    Been thinking about you…wondering what has been up.

    I hope you are feeling better!!!!! That’s yucky. Good thing you have a little love to keep you company.

    Take good care….

  • Donna

    Sorry to hear you have been feeling poorly….glad you are on the mend now. Take it easy – some gentle knitting and cat cuddling xx

  • mimiknits

    I’m sorry you’re not feeling well. Take as much time as you need to feel better. And you can send Holly to my house! 🙂

    Thanks for all the compliments on the blanket!

  • Amanda

    I’m so sorry you havn’t been feeling well. Take as much time as you need to feel better. You can send Holly to my house! 🙂

    Thanks for the compliments on my blanket!

  • octopusknits

    I’m sorry you haven’t been feeling well — please continue to feel better and better! Holly is such a cutey – but, my, wouldn’t she take a lot of postage to mail!

  • casa

    Great! here is the famous holly!

Leave a Reply

