Malabrigo ~ My So Called Scarf….

Back to basics….A scarf and straight knitting needles!

malabrigo-scarf-2.jpg

Having used my Knitpicks Options/Addis for most of my projects, going back to straight needles was like learning to knit all over again! The feeling was so weird!

Malabrigo Orchid Worsted ~ remaining skein and half from my Hemlock (I had ordered another skein to be on the safe side….you know!) just a simple pattern, quick and yet so pretty, as if Malabrigo yarn was made for this, you agree?

malabrigo-scarf.jpg

Brainless knitting….

scarf-4.jpg

….and I need it after my Hemlock scare 🙂 Doesn’t that needle look slightly bent to you? Haha

What’s with the Hemlocks?…they’re blocking, honest! Pictures soon. It’s huge, I tell you, HUGE!

10 responses to “Malabrigo ~ My So Called Scarf….

  • Amanda

    It’s amazing how different the yarn looks to me on this project! Very nice.

    Yes, that needle does look bent!

  • Paula

    Malabrigo rocks! And that color–so great and I’ll bet it looks even more gorgeous in person. And yes, some mindless knitting is a good break every once in awhile. I need to make a pair of fingerless gloves, so I think I’ll do a simple pair while doing my gift socks.

  • sarah

    Oh, gorgeous! Yes, sometimes simple really is the best, isn’t it?

    : )

  • Jen da Purse Ho

    OMG this scarf is so purty. 🙂

    ok…we need to see hemlock photos already! 🙂

  • Flutterby

    Wow – I love the scarf!

    I am going to have to hurry up and make my malabrigo jumper so I can use the left overs to make matching accessories.

    But, bring on the hemlock photos……

  • daisie

    beautiful colours! I bet it suits you very well!
    d
    x

  • Naomi

    It is gorgeous. It is great when a mindless project can be so stunning!

    I keep waiting to see something knit with your own hand dyed!

    I got my laceweight cashmere. I am in LOVE! The colors are absolutely fab! I need to retire. Need more time to knit!

    Tell you a secret…I’m planning to retire June 2008! Not much longer. Then I will have more time to knit and showcase your lovely yarns!!!!

  • Lindsey

    Ooh, very nice. And inspiring, as I have just one skein of Malabrigo lying around….and I see in Ravelry that a few people have made this with just 1 skein. That could be a lovely Xmas pressie for someone. Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

  • auburnchick

    Oh, that is just lovely! I have two skeins of Water Green Malabrigo that I’m trying to find a pattern for. I’m leaning heavily toward this scarf now that I’ve seen your’s.

  • casa

    I’ve never seen such a knitting! what a weird stitch!!!
    I like it!

Leave a Reply

