Well What Do Ya’ Know….Hemlock Ring Blanket

……I’m so surprised at myself! I never thought I could follow such a complicated pattern. I took one look at it and fell in love. Nothing excited me so much as this. I don’t know what it is about this stunning design but it just blew me away!!  The beautiful star pattern in the centre which fans out into one beautiful blanket. I joined the Hemlockringkal, which is just fab I have to say. There are so many helpful knitters in this group and will answer all your queries if you ever get stuck. There’s even a updated pattern kindly written out to make it more readable!!

The original pattern is a vintage doily pattern and Jared adapted and designed it by adding chart repeats using a feather and fan pattern (such a clever man.) It is SSSOOOOOOOOO beautiful. I used the Emily Ocker’s Circular Cast On but others have used different methods.

hemlock.jpg

I cast on last night using a couple of odd balls of yarn, that I know I will not need for anything. I don’t normally do a test knit but I just needed to reassure myself that I could do it……and I can!!! Hurray!!! Whoooppppeee!!! It feels great when you know you can do it!

Watching it grow and grow as I knit round and round just fasinates me. I’m sure to be really warm this winter 🙂 snuggled up by the fire with this lap blanket and my knitting……such joy! Now I just need to find Cascade Eco Wool which is what I want to use.

Come on….join me with this gorgeous knit! You can’t resist this…you know you can’t.

Oh…and thank you so much for your comments about my Hanami Stole.

17 responses to “Well What Do Ya’ Know….Hemlock Ring Blanket

Leave a Reply

