Hanami Stole ~ Modified….

My Hanami Stole is finished!!…. and I am so happy with the results. I have thoroughly enjoyed this project and have watched it grow and grow. Its been slightly modified because I was a little short on the required yardage. One less repeat on the basketweave section, half of the second last repeat of the cherry blossom section, the final two rows of the last repeat and a straight garter stitch edging followed by the remaining glass hill beads……you still following me?? Confused…me too!!!

Ok here’s what I used:

2 Skeins of Posh Yarn Lucia in Kiss Me ~ pastel shades of pink, lilac, peach and cream

Needles : Size 5mm

hanami-3.jpg

hanami-4.jpg

hanami-8.jpg

You can just see the beads I added on the garter stitch edging. I didn’t like the ruffle edging. There’s nothing wrong with it but I much preferred both ends of the stole to be similar. Do you think it looks ok? I really wanted the beads to run along the edge but no matter how many times I tried, I couldn’t figure out how to do it.

hanami-6.jpg

hanami-9.jpg

Requires blocking, which I haven’t got round to doing as I was so excited in finishing it and wanted to blog it! I am hoping that it will be huge as I want to be smothered in it 🙂

16 responses to “Hanami Stole ~ Modified….

Leave a Reply

