I Needed Some S.E.X.

I haven’t bought much yarns recently but when Hipknits was holding a sale, I couldn’t resist to have a peep. I’ve never bought from them before so didn’t know what to expect.

hip-2.jpg

I wanted a bit of laceweight yarn so chose the laceweight sale. It was a great way to shop because you don’t know what colours you will be receiving…..a lucky dip sale, they choose the colours from their stock. I couldn’t have wished for anything prettier, colours of blues and peach. The yarn is 100% pure cashmere and is just so so soft. So pleased with it.

Ahem…..Now what did you think I was talking about?

Stash Enrichment eXercise……shame on you 🙂

Not much has been happening on the knitting front, just a few rows now and again of my BSA Shawl which is coming along nicely. More work has been done to the kitchen, wall units, under cabinet lights etc and its looking good and really excited as the progress although it has been back breaking work.

We’ve had fabulous weather the other day and so it was out with the camera and I couldnt resist but to take some snaps of the Peonies which are growing in my patio……stunning.

img_0704.jpg

img_0703.jpgSarah Berndhart

img_0706.jpg

img_0705.jpgRubis Plena

Have a lovely day everyone!!

8 responses to “I Needed Some S.E.X.

Leave a Reply

