WWwwaaaahhhhhh!!! I Won…..

I NEVER win anything when I enter competitions, not even the easiest competitions. I’m just totally crap at them but few months back, Knitting As Fast As I Can the designer of the famous Forest Canopy Shawl asked knitters to send in their shawls with information on what yarn you used and size needles. I had completely forgotten I had even entered and thought nothing more of it.

Stretched Frilly Knickers (previous post) was my entry.

 img_0562.jpg

Never believing it would win as there are probably hundreds, thousands of Forest Canopy Shawls that knitters have knitted as their first lace project. I thought to myself..no chance honey…… Maybe I was the only entrant?? lol……I received an email from Susan to say that she has chosen mine as the winning shawl. Can you believe that? Not just a pair of  frilly knickers then 🙂

I sceamed and jumped with joy and am surprised you all didn’t hear me….boy I was pretty loud and almost knocked myself out. DH came over and asked what was wrong with me, thought I’d gone a bit mad in my old age!!! I told him I’d won a competition……..you won a prize………what, what?

480408619_b02c3958b7_o.jpg

isn’t she a beauty? Handspun by Susan herself. Think its destined for another Forest Canopy Shawl, don’t you think? I’m so happy I could cry!! But I confess…..I am not the owner of the shawl anymore as I gave it away as a present to a friend who is expecting a baby very soon. However a very kind CJ sent me one she made…….more on that and photos later. Its stunning too. I am so lucky to have won and to have such wonderful friends. Ta very muchy!!! Mmwwahhhhh!!!

3 responses to “WWwwaaaahhhhhh!!! I Won…..

Leave a Reply

