I Should Have Listened To You All

I was tempted with the Koigu as I’ve never knitted with this before but I couldn’t make my mind up to use which pattern and didn’t want to frog (hate that word) it.

So, I went for the Emily as I’ve never knitted with this before. Is it my Emily or just me but the fibres are really making my nose itch and I’m constantly twitching my nose.

Anyway, it was knitted and frogged and knitted and frogged and its almost felted now. Finally, I managed to get going and have done 1.5 inches of the cuff….WOW. I am just going to use a simple slip pattern.
My nose is still itching and I am seriously thinking of clipping my nose with a clothes peg and breathing through my mouth 😦
I’m not sure I like the shade, somehow it always looks different. Am I being rather fussy?
Picture of my sock later.

2 responses to “I Should Have Listened To You All

  • Sarah

    e~

    knitting should be enjoyable and not cause an allergic reaction. you will love the koigu, of that i am sure.

  • sebskins

    i don’t think Im allergic to it, just the little fibres that keep tickling my nose as Im knitting lol, its getting better though 🙂

Leave a Reply

