My first lace project

After blocking

Before blockingThis has been a love and hate relationship, can’t say I loved it but can’t say I hated it.

After frogging it about umpteen times, I finally got the hang of knitting this Forest Canopy Shawl which is for a friend in the states.

I used 4mm needles and one skein of merino wool from Posh yarns.

The pattern is lovely and it knits up really quicklyand the scallop edging is beautiful. I couldn’t see how this shawl developed when I first casted on but as it grew more and more, it was beginning to look like a shawl.

One response to “My first lace project

  • stringtheories

    it’s so beautiful! I’ve started print o the waves but I may have to make forest canopy after. I love how the pattern works with the variegated yarn.

Leave a Reply

